subpage flowers image

Classified Senate

Council & Committee Members

Foothill Governance Committees

College Advisory Council

Classified Tri-Chair: Josh Pelletier
Members: Itzel Sanchez Zarraga, Danmin Deng

Council Advisory Website

Community & Communication Council

Classified Tri-Chair: Martha Rubin
Members: Carlos Pacheco Miranda, Jackie Lauese
Community & Communication Council Website

Equity & Education Council

Classified Tri-Chair: Andre Meggerson
Members: Catalina Rodriguez, Christopher Chavez
Equity and Education Website

Revenue & Resources Council

Classified Tri-Chair: Denise Perez
Members: Pauline Brown, Rick Edwards
Revenue & Resources Council Website


Classified Senate Committee Representatives

Classified Appreciation Week Committee

Phone: (650) 949-7060
Members: ALL
Description: Coordinates all event planning activities involved in arranging and hosting classified appreciation week for May 21-27, 2017.
Meets: As needed.

Classified Retreat Committee (ANNUAL FLEX DAY)

Chair: Anthony Cervantes
Phone: (650) 949-7004
Members: Karen Smith
Description: Coordinates or delegates all event planning activities involved in setting up the annual classified retreat that occurs in May.
Meets: Contact Chair of Committee.

Elections Committee

Chair: Christine Mangiameli
Phone: (650) 949-7349
Members: Al Guzman
Description: Receives and solicits names of candidates to be chosen as officers and supervises the election of those candidates.
Meets: Meets once a year to set up election process and election.

Employee of the Quarter Committee

Chair: Roland Amit
Phone: (650) 949-7112
Members: Karen Smith, Erin Ortiz
Description: Reviews nominations and recommends recipients to the Classified Senate Executive Board for employee of the quarter recognitions and annual awards.

District Committee Representatives

District Board of Trustees

Representative: Josh Pelletier
Phone: (650) 949-7244


District Budget Advisory Committee

Representative: OPEN

District Chancellor's Advisory Council

Representative: Josh Pelletier
Phone: (650) 949-7244

District Educational Technology Advisory Committee

Representative: Jerry Robredo (Primary), Bradley Creamer (Secondary)

District Human Resources Advisory Committee

Representative: OPEN
Phone: (650) 949-xxxx

District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee

Representative: Karen Smith; Kamra Tramble
Phone: (650) 949-7027; (650) 949-7280

District Professional Growth Advisory Committee

Representative: Denise Perez
Phone: (650) 949-7256
Staff Development PGA Website

District Staff Development Leave Committee

ACE Representative: Karen Smith
Phone: (650) 949-7027
Note: This is an ACE union appointee because it is related to salary and benefits, however strengthening professional development is also an important purpose and objective of the Classified Senate.

Foothill College Classified Senate Logo



Classified Senate meets every two weeks via Zoom.

See meeting dates, agendas and minutes.

President: Adiel Velasquez (2023–2024)
President-Elect: Doreen Finkelstein (2023–2024)
Past President: Janie Garcia (2022-2023 July-March), Adrienne Hypolite (2021–2022)
Recorder: Aquino, Trizha Loren (2023–2024)
Treasurer: Erika Cervantes (2023– 2024)
View segment senators list.