Foothill College Theatre Arts Department Presents,

The Crucible

By Arthur Miller
Directed by Tom Gough
Scenic Design by Alena Samoray
Costume Design by Julie Engelbrecht
Lighting Design by Andrew Custer
Sound Design by Chris Graham
Technical Direction by Bruce McLeod

The Story
A parable for the Senator McCarthy, Anti-American Activities trials of the early 1950's, this classic American drama tells of a young farmer, his wife, and a young servant-girl who maliciously causes the wife's arrest for witchcraft. The power of a lie amplified throughout a community is terrifyingly depicted in this gripping drama set amidst the Salem Witch Trials.

Performance Dates and Times:
May 21 through June 6, 2010.
Shows Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00pm.
Sundays, May 30 and June 6 at 2:00pm. (No show May 23)

Foothill College Lohman Theatre,
12345 El Monte Road
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
Highway 280 at El Monte Road.

For easy directions:

$16 General Admission
$12 for all Students, Seniors and Foothill/District Staff
$8 for Owl Card holders (Owl Card discount only available through in-person purchase)
Ordering Tickets:
For greatest seating choice, flexibility, and immediate purchase confirmation, we recommend ordering tickets online using the Buy Tickets Online link above. You may now order your parking permit on line, as well.
Or, to order by phone, and for discount group information, phone Box Office: (650) 949-7360.
Box Office Hours: Thursdays - Saturdays: 5:00 - 9:00;
Sundays: Noon - 4:00.
Or, phone our 24-hour, no fees, automated charge line: (650) 949-7414.

Parking Info:
Parking Lot 8 provides stair and no-stair access to the theatre. Visitors must purchase the required parking permit for $2.

Our Cast
Beth Boulay - Betty Parris
Doug Brees - Francis Nurse
Edie Dwan - Rebecca Nurse
William Edwards - Thomas Putnam
Tim Goble - Ezekial Cheever
Sarah Griner - Elizabeth Proctor
Martin Gutfeldt - John Willard
Juanita Harris - Tituba
Mary Hill - ASM/Martha Corey
Paul Jennings - GOV. Danforth
Kimberly Johnson - Mercy Lewis
Norman Luce - Judge Hathorne
Adam Magill - Reverend Hale
Jaime Martinez - Reverend Parris
Nicolae Muntean - Giles Cory
Linda Olbourne - Ann Putnam
Juan Islato Rizziolli - John Proctor
Victoria Spencer - Susannah Wolcott
Shannon Tierney - Mary Warren
Nikki Williams - Sarah Goode
Robyn Winslow - Abigail Williams


Please help Foothill Theatre Arts maintain our mission to enrich the community through both our excellent live performances as well as educational opportunities for aspiring artists. It is simple, takes only a minute or two and your donation is FULLY TAX DEDUCTIBLE. Your gift of any size, is greatly appreciated and will go a long way in helping Foothill Theatre Arts now and for the future.

TWO WAYS TO HELP - Visit to donate. In the line marked Other, either write in Foothill Theatre Arts Development Fund and your donation will benefit all programs in the Foothill Theatre Arts Department or write FRIENDS OF FOOTHILL MUSIC THEATRE and your donation will go exclusively to support our music theatre productions.


Theatre Arts Department

Shows & Productions
Department Programs
Degrees & Certificates
Facilities & Rentals
Box Office
About Us