Foothill Academic Senate Agenda 25 January 2010, 2:00-4:00pm, Toyon Room

President:	Dolores Davison 10	Bio & Health Sci:	Karl Peter 10	Language Arts:	Rosemary Arca 10
Vice President:	C. Holcroft 10		Phyllis Spragge 11		Richard Morasci 11
Secretary/Treasurer:	Bob Cormia 11				
Curric. Co-Chair:	C. Holcroft 10			LRC:	Pam Wilkes 11
Student Liaison	Ashley Chen	Business & Soc. Sci:	Eta Lin 11		
			Sara Seyedin 10		
Adjunct Faculty	Donna Frankel 11	Counseling:	Cathy Denver 11	PE & Athletics:	Shanan Rosenberg 10
		-	Tobias Nava 11		Dixie Macias 11
		CTIS:	Mike Murphy 10	PSME:	David Marasco 10
			Sandi Watkins 11		Debbie Lee 10
Adaptive Learning:	Don MacNeil 10	Fine Arts &	Kate Jordahl 10	FA Liaison	Karen Erickson
	Teresa Ong 11	Communication:	Bruce McLeod 10	Cabinet Liaison	Kurt Hueg
	-			Classified Liaison	Darya Gilani
2:00-2:20		Call To Order			
		Announcements – (General)			
		Approval of Minutes		Action	
		Consent Calendar see page two		Action	
		Action & Information Items:			
2:20-2:40		Budget Update – Treanor Barker		Information	
2:40-3:00		Bill of Particulars – Davison		Discussion/Action	
3:00-3:30		Strategic Initiatives –		Discussion/Information	
		Wilkes/Davison/MacNeil			
3.30 3.40		Faculty Award – Davison		Information	
3:40 3:55		Portal/Technology Update – Hueg		Information	

Announcements-

Academic Senate Scholarships

Committee members needed - Academic Council, Accreditation Standards, PDL, Student Equity

March in March update

Nominations Committee for Senate Elections

Consent Calendar

- Academic Integrity: David Marasco
- Academic Senate Rep, PSME (Winter quarter): Debbie Lee
- Accreditation Standards Committees ٠ Standard 1: Institutional Mission and Effectiveness Cara Miyasaki, Faculty, Biological and Health Sciences Division Simon Pennington, Faculty, Fine Arts and Communication Division Standard 2: Student Learning Programs and Services Verley O'Neal, Faculty, Computers, Technology and Information Systems Division Martin Melia, Faculty, Biological and Health Science Division Beckie Urrutia-Lopez, Faculty, Cooperative Education Coordinator Standard 3: Resources Donald MacNeil, Faculty, Adaptive Physical Education Sara Seyedin, Faculty, Business and Social Sciences Division Standard 4: Leadership and Governance Joe Ragey, Faculty, Fine Arts and Communication Division Leticia Serna, Faculty, Counseling and Student Services Administrative Evaluations: Balducci = Dixie Macias Beers = Victor Tam Hamp = David Marasco Harral = Gillian Schultz Davis Visas = Lety Serna Mummert = Allison Lenkeit Meezan Pouncil = Teresa Ong Swett = LeeAnn Osterdock Math Hiring Committee: Nicole Gray, Rick Martinez, Ion Georgiou, Richard Daley Student Equity Committee: Erica Onugha Transfer Advisory Committee: Laurie Bertani (faculty) PHED/Athletics Bea Cashmore (faculty) Adapted learning
 - Bea Cashmore (faculty) Adapted learning Bernie Day (faculty) (Co-Chair) Articulation/Honors Leticia Delgado (faculty) Counseling Patricia Gibbs (faculty) Sociology Susie Huerta (faculty) English Tobias Nava (faculty) EOPS Simon Pennington (faculty) Art History Elaine Piparo (faculty) (Co-Chair) Counseling Voltaire Villanueva (faculty) Counseling/Puente Program