

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, March 17, 2025

2:00 – 3:55 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 823 3995 1505 Passcode: 631666

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2024-25 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell, Nate Vennarucci; BSS: Mona Rawal, Kerri Ryer; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Hilary Gomes, Eric Kuehnl; HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning; KA: Rita O'laughlin, Katy Ripp; LA:, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed; STEM: Rachel Mudge, Ryan Pugh; PT Reps: Michael Chang, Lynette Vega; Other Members: ASFC: Paulo Verzosa; Classified: Doreen Finkelstein; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: vacant; Faculty serving other roles: Evan Gilstrap Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

3.17.25 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action*	Objective	Presenter	Supporting
			*			Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:10	Public Comment on items not	1			
		on agenda (Senate cannot				
		discuss or take action)****				
5	2:15	Approval of 3.10.25 Minutes	В		Villanueva	 March 10, 2025
						<u>Minutes</u>
6	2:20	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent
						Calendar
7	2:25	ASFC President Updates to the	I	ASFC President to share current	Verzosa	
		Academic Senate		student issues		
8	2:35	Reaffirming Support of	D, A	Discuss and act on the affirmation of	Quezada,	• <u>Draft Resolution</u>
		Undocumented Students and		a safe and inclusive campus	Fernandez,	
		the Privacy of Student Records		environment, ensuring compliance	Sandoval,	
		(second read)		with legal requirements, and	Brown	
				exploring strategies to enhance		
				support services for undocumented		
	2.00			students.		
	3:00	Break		5	\ r.	0.05
9	3:05	Student Learning Outcomes	I, D	Present the finalized Student	Villanueva,	SLO Framework
		Assessment and Reflection:		Learning Outcomes (SLO) Framework	Meezan,	and Assessment
		Framework and Process		and Assessment Process, developed	Kaupp,	<u>Process</u>
		Overview		by the Academic Senate SLO	Vega	Charge for the
10	2.25	Interior Charles I coming	D 4	Workgroup.	Villanueva	SLO Workgroup
10	3:35	Interim Student Learning	D, A	Appoint an interim SLO Coordinator	villanueva	
		Outcomes (SLO) Coordinator		for Spring 2025 to oversee the implementation of the SLO		
		Appointment for Spring 2025		framework and assessment process		
				and provide continuity to hire a		
				permanent SLO Coordinator for		
				Summer 2025 and beyond.		
				Summer 2025 and Deyond.		

11	3:40	Education Master Plan Update	I	Share the progress of the EMP and environmental scans compiled by the Collaborative Brain Trust	Villanueva	• Foothill External Scan • Foothill Internal
						Scan

Standing Items						
12	3:45	Officer & Committee Reports • District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee	I		All	
13	3:50	Announcements and for the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
14	3:55	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

3.17.25 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	3.17.25 Consent Calendar

Remote Attendance Locations:

 Rita O'Loughlin 1037 Taft Street Redwood City, CA 94061 In District: No Ana Maravilla
 12345 El Monte Road, Room 5407
 Los Altos, CA 94022
 In District: Yes

CALENDAR OF 2024-2025 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2024 Quarter	Winter 2025 Quarter	Spring 2025 Quarter
September 30	January 13	April 7
October 14	January 27	April 21
October 28	February 10	May 5
November 4	February 24	May 19
November 18	March 10	June 2
December 2	March 17	June 16 (retreat)

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Stephanie Crosby (Dean DRC/VRC); Isaac Escoto (Interim Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Peter Landsberger (President, Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Zara Ainge (Foothill Student Trustee); Doreen Finkelstein (Classified Senate President); Anu Khanna (Interim Vice Chancellor, Organizational Effectiveness and Engagement); Chris Dela Rosa (Vice Chancellor, Business Services); Dianna Rose (Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity); Jory Hadsell (Vice Chancellor, Technology);

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

^{****}At this time, the public may address the Academic Senate on any matter within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Academic Senate that is not on the agenda. Each person who addresses the Senate must first be recognized by the Academic Senate President or designee. Comments should be addressed to the Senate as a whole and not to individual members. Members of the Senate are not obligated to comment on, or respond to, or address comments by the public.